Born on the Cuatro de Julio

Feliz cumpleaños, America!

Se habla español…. ya?

One thought on “Born on the Cuatro de Julio

  1. Hope you had a great 4th!

    While driving down York Road around 2pm today, I heard this familiar voice talking on NPR about teaching kids about apes vs. chimpanzees. I listened not only because I was trying to place the voice, but because I loved the subject matter; I had experienced something similar tutoring neighborhood kids while unemployed this past spring. By the time the story got around to the part about the little girl and her toy at the zoo, I was tearing up. It was a very moving and relevant piece. Imagine my shock when I heard it was my former Hopkins professor/thesis advisor who wrote the story! Well done!! I’m so happy for you!

    Can’t wait to read/hear more from you soon! I’m off to pimp the podcast on facebook!
    Yours, Kara Stambach

Leave a Reply

