Muammar’s Poor Self Image

We all know Muammar Gaddafi is a very bad man.
Back in the 1980s, President Ronald Reagan called him both dangerous and flaky.
My question is: Why is he still ‘Colonel’ Muammar Gaddafi.
After 42 years of totalitarian rule, wouldn’t you think he would at least promote himself to General?

One thought on “Muammar’s Poor Self Image

  1. Russell Petcoff says:

    I’ve often wondered that. I participated in your Cross-Genre Dressing class at JHU. thank you for the wonderful insight. Reminds me of the New Journalism style of writing. Working on my writing prompt assignment. Will postit on my blog, russpetcoff.WordPress.com.

    Russ Petcoff

Leave a Reply

